Since Neighbors in Action first opened a community center in Port Houston in 2012, our numbers have grown exponentially. But at NIA it is about so much more than the numbers – I am proud to say that we know the name, face, and story of each child, teenager and adult that comes through our doors. We support our families throughout life’s ups and downs. What makes our organization special is that we don’t serve clients, but we build family.  .

Kathrin Meier, Executive Director

Executive Director
kmeier@fmhouston.com

Don Macune - Chair

Victor Garcia

Bea Garza

Christie Harrison

Rex King

Lucy Martinez

Sherry Murphree

Marlene Nondorf

Tamir Pena

Alan Radwankski

Ron Sledge

mEET Our STAFF

Board of directors 2018

Our Executive Director

Karla Martinez
Program Assistant
kmartinez@fmhouston.com

Mariana Castillo

Administrative Coordinator
mcastillo@fmhouston.com

Sandra Roberson
Program and Marketing Director
sroberson@fmhouston.com

Meagan Curtis
High School Coordinator
mcurtis@fmhouston.com

Nydia Quant
Children's and Family Ministries Coordinator
nquant@fmhouston.com